CHANCE THE RAPPER

PPG Paints Arena  · 

THE BIG DAYTOUR MOVES TO FEBRUARY 20, 2020

LOS ANGELES (Sept 09, 2019) – Chance the Rapper will be moving The Big Day tour to 2020.

Chance posted on Instagramthe following message out to his fans this morning: “I thought it over for the past week and I’ve decided to push back my tour. This year has been one of the greatest of my life; Marriage, new baby, first album etc. But with it being so eventful it has also been very strenuous having to divide my time and energy between family and work. When Kensli was born, I went on tour 2 weeks later and missed some of the most important milestones in her life, but more importantly I was absent when her mother needed me the most. At this point as a husband and father of two I realize that I can’t make that mistake again. I need to be as helpful and available as possible to my wife in these early months of raising Kensli and Marli. I apologize because I know how many people were counting on seeing me soon, but I hope you’ll understand and forgive me in time. Tour kicks off Jan. 15th and you can still get tix or your refund if you are unavailable at chanceraps.com & a few of the shows are still being rescheduled as well so stay tuned. I love you guys AND LITERALLY CANT WAIT FOR U TO WITNESS THIS SHOW 🙏🏾🙏🏾”

“We fully support Chance taking much needed time to be with his family. We congratulate Chance, Kirsten, Kensli, and the whole Bennett family on the arrival of little Marli. We’re excited to see Chance perform a sold-out show in his hometown of Chicago on September 28 at the United Center, and look forward to seeing him and the band on the road in 2020.” – Madison House Presents

The new dates will kick off January 15, 2020 in San Diego, CA and make stops in Los Angeles, Atlanta, Toronto, New York and more, before wrapping February 24 in Milwaukee, WI. Tickets for the rescheduled dates are available for purchase now at chanceraps.com/tour. Special Guests to be announced soon.

Given availability at certain venues, the Ottawa, Newark, Omaha, Tulsa, Tampa, St. Louis, and St. Paul dates will be rescheduled at a later date. The United Center show in Chicago, IL on September 28, 2019 will play as scheduled, and the second show on September 29, 2019 will be rescheduled for a later date. Life Is Beautiful, iHeartRadio Music Festival, and Miami Beach Pop Festival will play as scheduled.

Fans who purchased tickets to all other 2019 dates should retain their current tickets as they will be valid for the rescheduled 2020 dates below. For those unable to attend the new dates, refunds will be available at point of purchase.

Chance The Rapper North American 2019/ 2020 Tour Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE

Fri Sep 20, 2019 Las Vegas, NV Life Is Beautiful

Sat Sep 21, 2019 Las Vegas, NV iHeartRadio Music Festival

Sat Sep 28, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center

Sun Nov 10, 2019 Miami, FL Miami Beach Pop Festival

Wed Jan 15, 2020 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena

Thu Jan 16, 2020 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Fri Jan 17, 2020 San Francisco, CA Chase Center

Sun Jan 19, 2020 Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena

Tue Jan 21, 2020 Denver, CO Pepsi Center

Thu Jan 23, 2020 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center

Sat Jan 25, 2020 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Sun Jan 26, 2020 Houston, TX Toyota Center

Tue Jan 28, 2020 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Wed Jan 29, 2020 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena

Thu Jan 30, 2020 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center

Sat Feb 1, 2020 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center

Tue Feb 4, 2020 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse

Thu Feb 6, 2020 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena

Sat Feb 8, 2020 New York, NY Madison Square Garden

Mon Feb 10, 2020 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center

Wed Feb 12, 2020 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena

Thu Feb 13, 2020 Montreal, QC Bell Centre

Fri Feb 14, 2020 Boston, MA TD Garden

Tue Feb 18, 2020 Washington, DC Capital One Arena

Wed Feb 19, 2020 Philadelphia, PAWells Fargo Center

Thu Feb 20, 2020 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena

Sat Feb 22, 2020 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Mon Feb 24, 2020 Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum

title

Content Goes Here